Curcumin supplement · United Kingdom
Curcumin Supreme Trio
95% Curcumin · Boswellia Serrata · Black Pepper Extract. 120 vegan capsules.

Three ingredients. Nothing spare.
Curcumin Supreme Trio is a UK curcumin supplement built around a turmeric-derived curcumin ingredient listed on the label as Curcumin 95%, combined with Boswellia Serrata and black pepper extract in vegan capsules. 120 capsules per pack.
- Format
- 120 vegan capsules
- Suggested use
- 2 capsules daily · 60 servings
- Curcumin extract
- Listed on the label as Curcumin 95%
- Companion ingredients
- Boswellia Serrata, black pepper extract
- Suitable for
- Vegans and vegetarians
Formulation
Amounts listed on the label
| Ingredient | Amount listed on label |
|---|---|
| Curcumin 95% | 500 mg |
| Boswellia Serrata | 490 mg |
| BioPerine® / black pepper extract | 10 mg |
Pack size: 120 capsules. The label’s suggested use is 2 capsules daily, equivalent to 60 servings. Figures above are the amounts listed on the label and are not stated per capsule unless separately confirmed. For background on the Boswellia ingredient, read our Boswellia Serrata guide.
Curcumin
from Curcuma longa
The group of curcuminoid compounds found in turmeric root. Our ingredient is turmeric-derived and listed on the label as Curcumin 95%.
Boswellia Serrata
Boswellia serrata
A resin obtained from the Boswellia tree, long used in traditional Indian botanical practice.
Black Pepper Extract
Piper nigrum
An extract of black pepper fruit and a common companion ingredient in curcumin formulations.
Why these three ingredients appear together
Curcumin is a concentrated, turmeric-derived ingredient — the component of the formula listed on the label as Curcumin 95%. It is compositionally different from culinary turmeric powder, which contains curcuminoids only in small natural proportions.
Boswellia Serrata is a distinct, resin-derived botanical ingredient with its own long history of use. It appears alongside curcumin in many supplements as a separate named ingredient with its own label amount — Curcumin and Boswellia Explained covers the pairing in detail.
Black pepper extract is a widely used companion ingredient in curcumin formulations. Here it appears as one of three named components, listed as BioPerine® / black pepper extract. Our BioPerine® and black pepper extract guide explains what the branded ingredient name describes, and our guide to why black pepper extract is used with curcumin covers the formulation reasoning behind the pairing.
Curcumin Supreme Trio combines these three named ingredients in one routine: two vegan capsules daily, with 60 servings per 120-capsule bottle.
Curcumin capsules explained
Turmeric, curcuminoids and curcumin extract are often used interchangeably, but they are not the same thing. Turmeric is the whole root; curcuminoids are a family of compounds naturally present within it; “Curcumin 95” is a concentrated turmeric-derived ingredient described with a 95% figure, and the specification or label must state what that percentage refers to. Our guide to curcumin vs turmeric covers the difference in detail, and our guide to Curcumin 95 explains what a 95% figure on a label does and does not tell you.
How to compare curcumin supplements in the UK
If you are weighing up curcumin supplements in the UK, the label gives you everything you need — as long as you read the numbers on the same basis:
- Ingredient form — whole turmeric powder, turmeric extract and curcumin-rich extract are different materials, not interchangeable descriptions.
- What a percentage refers to — a figure such as 95% only means something once the label states what is standardised to 95%.
- Actual milligrams vs “equivalent to” milligrams — a large raw-herb equivalent number describes the starting plant material, not the extract weight in the capsule.
- Per capsule or per serving — amounts can only be compared on the same serving basis.
- Companion ingredients — check each one by name, amount and any stated specification, separately from the curcumin line.
- Servings per bottle — a 120-capsule bottle at two capsules daily is 60 servings; compare by serving, not capsule count alone.
Our practical guide to reading a curcumin supplement label works through the whole panel line by line, and Turmeric equivalent mg vs curcumin extract explains what large “equivalent” numbers do and do not tell you.
For a wider view across the category — including turmeric tablets, turmeric capsules and multi-ingredient formulas — see our guide to comparing turmeric and curcumin supplements in the UK.
If you are weighing up dosage forms, turmeric tablets vs capsules explains what those words do and do not tell you.
How to use
Follow the directions printed on the pack. Food supplements are not a substitute for a varied, balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle. If you are pregnant, breastfeeding, taking medication or under medical supervision, speak to a qualified healthcare professional before use.
Questions
Frequently asked questions
What is Curcumin Supreme Trio?
A curcumin supplement from Zamzam Wellness Herbs that combines three named ingredients — Curcumin 95%, Boswellia Serrata and BioPerine® / black pepper extract — in vegan capsules. It is made for the UK market and sold through Amazon UK.
What ingredients are listed on the label?
The label lists Curcumin 95% 500 mg, Boswellia Serrata 490 mg and BioPerine® / black pepper extract 10 mg. These are the amounts listed on the label; they are not stated per capsule unless separately confirmed, and “Curcumin 95% 500 mg” is not an assertion of 500 mg of pure curcuminoids.
How many capsules and servings are in the bottle?
Each bottle contains 120 vegan capsules. The label suggests 2 capsules daily, which works out at 60 servings per bottle.
Is Curcumin 95 the same as turmeric powder?
No. Turmeric powder is the ground whole root and contains curcuminoids only in small natural proportions; “Curcumin 95” describes a concentrated turmeric-derived ingredient with a 95% figure, and the specification or label should state what that percentage refers to. Our Curcumin vs Turmeric guide explains the difference in full.
Why is black pepper extract included in the formulation?
Black pepper extract is a common companion ingredient in curcumin formulas. The piperine it is standardised for has been studied in relation to curcumin bioavailability, which is the formulation rationale for including it — though its presence does not guarantee a particular absorption outcome for any product or person. Our guide to why black pepper extract is used with curcumin explains the context.
What should I compare when choosing a curcumin supplement in the UK?
Compare the ingredient form (whole turmeric, turmeric extract or curcumin-rich extract), the actual extract amount in milligrams, what any percentage refers to, whether figures are per capsule or per serving, companion ingredients and their amounts, the capsule or tablet count, the total servings per pack, and the suitability statements actually printed on the label. A clear label lets you compare each line on the same basis.
Where can I buy Curcumin Supreme Trio in the UK?
It is available on Amazon UK, with UK delivery handled by Amazon. The button on this page takes you directly to the listing.
Learn more about the formulation
- Turmeric Tablets vs Capsules: What's the Difference?
- Best Turmeric & Curcumin Supplement UK? How to Compare Products
- Curcumin 95 Explained
- How to Read a Curcumin Supplement Label
- Turmeric Equivalent mg vs Curcumin Extract
- Curcumin and Boswellia Explained
- Why Black Pepper Extract Is Used With Curcumin
- Curcumin vs Turmeric
Available on Amazon UK
Curcumin Supreme Trio is sold through Amazon UK, with UK delivery handled by Amazon.